“Bless the Lord, O my soul and forget not all of His benefits.”  I have spent a good portion of the day reflecting on the beauty of God’s holiness and the benefits He imparts into my life.  WOW! What an amazingly beautiful and marvelous God we serve. I am truly overwhelmed by the blessings He has poured out on me day after day, week after week and year after year!

It all started with a weary soul who was wounded, worn out and lost in this world searching for a glimpse of hope and direction.  Over 21 years of my life was lived searching and hunting for the way, for truth and for life.  June 2, 1988, I caught a glimpse of life and love.  I took a very tentative step in His direction and He gently took my hand and has every day been leading me in a beautiful dance of life.  Some days the dance is filled with the gentle rhythm of grace and other days it is filled with the crescendo of energy in a house full of laughter and love.  No matter the day, there is a wonder to the grace He has given, the love He has shared and the people He has invited into my life.

Today, I sing from the heart, “Bless the Lord, O my soul and all that is within me.  Bless His holy, beautiful, wonderful, amazing Name!!”

